Home : Plan Commission > Plan Commission Minutes
Selected Plan Commission Minutes
Town of Wheaton Plan Commission Minutes (Approved)
May 02, 2017

May 2, 2017


Wheaton Planning Commission Meeting


Item 1:   Affidavit of Notice of Meeting:  per Wisconsin Statute 19.84 (complied)


Item 2:   Meeting was called to order:   by Alice Droske    7:00pm


Item 3:   Roll Call:   Members Present: Mike McGinley, Nate La Belle, Alice Droske, Wayne Miller, Tom Piercy, Gary De Moe, Gary Bodenburg.

Also Present:    Dean Gullickson, Mark Blaskowski, Adam Blaskowski, and Herb Steinmitz.


Item 4:   Approval of Agenda:   Motion made by De Moe/LaBelle to approve the agenda as posted.       Motion carried   7/0.


Item 5:   Secretary Report:  Meeting Minutes:      Motion made by Bodenburg/McGinley to approve the minutes as written.    Motion carried   7/0.


Item 6:   Public Comment:    None.     


Item 7:   Old Business:    Discussion about cul-de-sac size was revisited.  The size shall be 140’ diameter paved with a 10’ ditch right-of-way, leaving a total of 160’ diameter.


Item 8:    New Business:  

A)   Dean Gullickson, District 7 Chippewa County Supervisor, covers Wheaton and Tilden Townships.  Dean spoke at length about different projects in the county such as Tif, Pal, Q&S round-about, land conservation, wheel tax, and Meth addiction in the county. He spoke about a complete lake restoration project privately done in the Holcombe area.   Dean said he would like to come quarterly to WPC meetings to keep us updated.

B)   A discussion on by-laws for the Wheaton Planning Commission resulted in minor changes to be made. Will review and vote on in June.

C)   A lengthy discussion on ATVs being able to ride on Township roads, and the possibly of an ATV trail in Wheaton. This will be brought to the WTB meeting before any more work is done.


Item 9:   Set potential agenda for next meeting:              

A)  Old Business:    

1)   WPC By-laws

2)    ATVs on roads.

B)  New Business:   

1)   Start reviewing Comprehensive Plan.

2)   The WPC Chair would like to review with the committee what feedback we expect from the WTB in regard to the ordinances.


Item 10:   Next Meeting:   Tues.  June 6, 2017     7:00 PM


Motion to Adjourn:    De Moe/McGinley.      Motion carried   7/0       9:25 pm


Secretary,  Wayne Miller


(Not yet approved as of May 2, 2017)

Archive View all from: 2017 2016 2015